Catering Scotland

Announcing the Shortlist of Finalists for the CIS Excellence Awards 2019, in partnership with

 Breaking News
  • Seafood Scotland Launches Chef Masterclass Series OIOpublisher Seafood Scotland has launched the Masterclass Series for chefs in Scotland. Hosted by CIS Excellence Awards board member, Roy Brett, alongside CJ Jackson from the Seafood School at Billingsgate,...
  • Hospitality Redeployment Hub Launches Online CIS Excellence Awards sponsor,, has launched a brand-new Hospitality Redeployment Hub in a bid to assist the estimated 500,000 hospitality workers expected to lose their job due to COVID-19 crisis. Created by,...

Announcing the Shortlist of Finalists for the CIS Excellence Awards 2019, in partnership with

Announcing the Shortlist of Finalists for the CIS Excellence Awards 2019, in partnership with
May 01
07:42 2019

The shortlist of finalists for the CIS Excellence Awards 2019

in partnership with

The Employee of the Year Award, sponsored by Fresh Food Company

  • Stephen King, Uisge Bar and Restaurant, Perthshire
  • Rory MacAleece, Ibis Styles Glasgow/Ibis Styles Glasgow West (Maven Capital Partners)
  • Terry McBeth, Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Central


The Sustainable Business Award, sponsored by Green Tourism and Keenan Recycling

  • BaxterStorey Scotland
  • BaxterStorey Scotland in partnership with City of Glasgow College
  • Fairmont St Andrews


The Healthier Scotland Award, sponsored by the healthyliving award, in association with NHS Health Scotland

  • Aramark – Scotland Team
  • BaxterStorey at City of Glasgow College
  • The Usual Place, Dumfries


The Training and Employee Retention Award, sponsored by

  • City of Glasgow College / CalMac
  • Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, Edinburgh
  • Sonas Hospitality Ltd, Isle of Skye


The Pub Excellence Award, sponsored by KraftHeinz Foodservice

  • The Crinan Hotel, by Lochgilphead, Argyll
  • The Crown and Kitchen, East Linton, East Lothian
  • The Horseshoe Inn, Eddleston, Peebles
  • The Lord of the Isles, Craobh Haven, Argyll


The Banqueting and Events Chef Award, co-sponsored by ASA Recruitment and Tilda

  • Alan Boslem, Big Bite Catering, Airdrie
  • Scott Brodowski, Hickory, Edinburgh
  • James Burton, Ginger Snap Catering & Food Design, Edinburgh


The Restaurant Newcomer of the Year Award, co-sponsored by Kafoodle and Sodexo

  • Edinbane Lodge Restaurant, Isle of Skye
  • The Little Chartroom, Edinburgh
  • The Lookout by Gardener’s Cottage, Edinburgh
  • North Harbour Bistro, Isle of Harris


The Food Tourism Award, sponsored by Seafood Scotland

  • Aberdeen International Airport
  • Cannonball Restaurant and Bar, Edinburgh
  • Rufflets, St Andrews


The Hospitality Educator of the Year Award, sponsored by Inspire Catering

  • Allison Kennedy, City of Glasgow College
  • Ian Pirrie, Edinburgh School of Food and Wine
  • Steph Tanner, Edinburgh College


The Independent Hotel of the Year Award, sponsored by Tetley Foodservice

  • The Allanton Inn, Duns, Berwickshire
  • Cavens Country House Hotel, Kirkbean, Dumfries
  • The Dunstane Houses, Edinburgh
  • Glenapp Castle, Ballantrae, South Ayrshire


The Patisserie Chef of the Year Award, sponsored by Callebaut

  • Iain Baille, Tantrum Doughnuts, Glasgow
  • Gerard Chouet, Restaurant Andrew Fairlie, Gleneagles Hotel
  • Shona Sutherland, Taystful, Blairgowrie


The Group Hotel of the Year Award, co-sponsored by Bruce Stevenson Insurance Brokers and InStock

  • Hilton Glasgow
  • Sandman Signature Aberdeen Hotel
  • Waldorf Astoria Edinburgh – The Caledonian


The Young Chef of the Year Award, sponsored by Brakes Scotland

  • Jordan Clark, Pennygate Lodge, Isle of Mull
  • Jamie Deans, Deans Restaurant, Perth
  • Ewan Jones, Café St Honore, Edinburgh
  • Ross McLaren, CH&Co at Baillie Gifford, Edinburgh


The Restaurant of the Year Award, co-sponsored by Pelican Procurement

  • Barley Bree Restaurant with Rooms, Crieff
  • Le Roi Fou, Edinburgh
  • The Seafood Ristorante, St Andrews


The Chef of the Year Award, sponsored by BaxterStorey Scotland

  • Fred Berkmiller, L’Escargot Restaurants, Edinburgh
  • Jerome Henry, Le Roi Fou, Edinburgh
  • Praveen Kumar, Tabla Indian Restaurant, Perth
  • Paul Wedgwood, Wedgwood the Restaurant, Edinburgh


The Lifetime Achievement Award, sponsored by Braehead Foods


About Author

Catering Scotland

Catering Scotland

Related Articles


No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Only registered users can comment.