Catering Scotland

CIS Excellence Awards Shortlist 2014 Announced!

 Breaking News
  • Graham and Sibbald Announce Directorship Roles OIOpublisher Chartered surveyors and business valuation experts, Graham and Sibbald have announced the promotion of Kevin Hunter and Scott Graham to director. With more than 12 years’ experience, Kevin (pictured...

CIS Excellence Awards Shortlist 2014 Announced!

CIS Excellence Awards Shortlist 2014 Announced!
May 01
11:50 2014

Organisers of the CIS Excellence Awards have announced the finalists for the 2014 ceremony:

The Healthier Scotland Award, sponsored by NHS Health Scotland

  • Inspire Catering @ Kilgraston School
  • Martha’s Restaurant, Glasgow
  • Sodexo at the Scottish Government

The Innovation in Training Award, sponsored by

  • ESS Support Services Worldwide
  • The Fresh Olives Apprenticeship Awards Programme (Entier Ltd)
  • Zest, St Andrews

The Pub Excellence Award, sponsored by Heinz Foodservice

  • The Bridge Inn at Ratho, by Edinburgh
  • The Cock and Bull, Balmedie, Aberdeenshire
  • The Scran & Scallie, Edinburgh

The Contract Catering Chef of the Year Award,co- sponsored by ASA Recruitment & Tods Murray LLP

  • Stuart Aitken, BaxterStorey Scotland
  •  John Buskie, Sodexo Prestige
  • Rikki Pirie, Entier Ltd (at Apache Caledonia House)

The Sustainable Business Award, sponsored by Zero Waste Scotland

  • Cafe St Honore, Edinburgh
  • Radisson Blu, Edinburgh
  • Ochiltree’s Dining, Abbotsford – the home of Sir Walter Scott

The Restaurant Newcomer of the Year Award, sponsored by Sodexo

  • Bistro Provence, Edinburgh
  • Field, Edinburgh
  • The Gannet, Glasgow
  • Bistro Moderne, Edinburgh

The Independent Event-Caterer of the Year Award, co-sponsored by Freshwater & PIDY

  • Gill Orde in Catering Ltd
  • Prep Catering Ltd
  • Saltire Hospitality Ltd

The Excellence in Hospitality Education Award, sponsored by Premier Foods

  • City of Glasgow College
  • The Edinburgh School of Food and Wine
  • Elmwood Campus Hospitality Team, SRUC Elmwood Campus
  • Perth College UHI

The Independent Hotel of the Year Award, sponsored by GRAM

  • Ballathie Country House Hotel, Perthshire
  • Loch Melfort Hotel and Restaurant, Arduaine, by Oban
  • The Parklands Hotel, Perth

The Restaurant of the Year Award, sponsored by Unilever Food Solutions

  • Craig Millar @ 16 West End, St Monans
  • The Horseshoe Restaurant with Rooms
  • Mithas, Edinburgh
  • 63 Tay Street, Perth

The Chef of the Year Award, sponsored by BaxterStorey

  • Derek Donaldson, Hilton Glasgow
  • Neil Forbes, Cafe St Honore, Edinburgh
  • Mark Greenaway, Restaurant Mark Greenaway, Edinburgh
  • Ian McAndrew, Blackaddie House Hotel, Sanquhar

The Employee of the Year Award, co-sponsored by Mazars & The Royal Bank of Scotland

  • Taff Doyle, ARAMARK
  • Mandy Gray, Compass UK & Ireland (Defence & Offshore)
  • Caroline White, Zest St Andrews

The Business Innovation Award, sponsored by Bidvest 3663

  • Cordia Services LLP for the modernisation of school catering areas
  • Pelican Buying Company for Purchasing Intelligence (Pi)
  • Compass Group UK & Ireland for The Idea Works!

The Lifetime Excellence Award: The winner of this award will be announced on the evening of 29th May.

Congratulations to all the finalists and we look forward to seeing you on the evening of 29thMay at the Hilton Glasgow.

To view the full press release relating to the CIS Excellence Awards, click here.

About Author

Catering Scotland

Catering Scotland

Related Articles


No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Only registered users can comment.