Catering Scotland

The Results of the Scottish Excellence Awards 2023

 Breaking News
  • Graham and Sibbald Announce Directorship Roles OIOpublisher Chartered surveyors and business valuation experts, Graham and Sibbald have announced the promotion of Kevin Hunter and Scott Graham to director. With more than 12 years’ experience, Kevin (pictured...

The Results of the Scottish Excellence Awards 2023

The Results of the Scottish Excellence Awards 2023
February 22
10:30 2023

The results of the 2023 Scottish Excellence Awards, in partnership with, have been released. The awards took place at the Sheraton Grand Hotel and Spa (pictured above) on Thursday 16th March. Click here to view the photos.

The Banqueting and Events Chef of the Year Award, sponsored by Seafood Scotland

WINNER! Craig Steedman, Gather & Gather
Bran Jankovic, Saltire Hospitality
Graeme Singer, Compass Scotland

The Engagement and Retention Award, sponsored by

WINNER! Hickory, Edinburgh
Highland Coast Hotels Ltd

The Patisserie Chef of the Year Award

WINNER! Sebastian Kobelt

Tomas Kunovsky
Shona Sutherland

The Sustainable Business Award, co-sponsored by Eco Energy Sense and Green Tourism

WINNER! The Scottish Crannog Centre, Perthshire
Glen Mhor Hotel and Apartments, Inverness
Visit Inverness Loch Ness, Inverness

The Restaurant Newcomer of the Year Award

WINNER! Mingary Castle, Ardnamurchan
Amuse, Aberdeen
Azalea at Glenapp Castle
Dulse by Dean Banks, Edinburgh

The Independent Hotel of the Year Award, sponsored by Hotelfone and Pelican Procurement

WINNER! Rufflets, St Andrews
Glenapp Castle, Ballantrae
Banchory Lodge, Aberdeenshire

The Well-being in Hospitality Award, sponsored by Inspire Catering

WINNER! Mercat Tours, Edinburgh
Buzzworks Ltd, Ayrshire
Crerar Hotels, Edinburgh

The Group Hotel of the Year Award, sponsored by In Stock Group

WINNER! Radisson RED, Glasgow
Duisdale Hotel, Isle of Skye
The Royal Marine at Brora

The Restaurant of the Year Award, sponsored by TLT

WINNER! Edinbane Lodge, Isle of Skye
Aizle, Edinburgh
Dean Banks at Haar, St Andrews
Station Road at The Lovat, Fort Augustus

Unalome by Graeme Cheevers, Glasgow

The Employee of the Year Award, sponsored by

WINNER! Andreas Maszczyk, Sonas Hotels, Isle of Skye
Carmen Cordero, Saltire Hospitality Ltd, Edinburgh

The Chef of the Year Award, sponsored by BaxterStorey

WINNER! Paul Wedgwood
Dean Banks
Derek Johnstone
Calum Montgomery

The Lifetime Excellence Award
WINNER! Ken McCulloch

About Author

Catering Scotland

Catering Scotland

Related Articles


No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Only registered users can comment.